Tuolumne County Transportation Council


The Tuolumne County Transportation Council (TCTC) is responsible for developing transportation improvements that reflect the needs, concerns and actions of all the agencies (including Tribal Governments) involved in the Tuolumne County region, while contributing to the region's mobility needs, economic health, and environmental quality.


Here, you can find TCTC's minutes, forms, agendas, and related documents/links. We also manage the resources of the Tuolumne County Transportation Agency and associated advisory councils, which all play a role in the future of transportation in Tuolumne County.

  • Administration of Transportation Development Act funds and the annual Unmet Transit Needs Process

  • Development and Update of the Regional Transportation Plan

  • Administration of Federal and State transportation funding programs and grant dollars


Citizen-At-Large Member

Michael Ayala, TCTA Chair

Members Representing the County Board of Supervisors

John Gray (District 4)

Ryan Campbell (District 2)


Alternates, Board of Supervisors

Karl Rodefer (District 5)

Sonora City Council Representatives

Jim Garaventa

Matt Hawkins

Alternate, City Council

Connie Williams

Caltrans District 10

Gregoria Ponce (Chief, Rural Planning)



Recent Meetings